Ariane Moffatt*In Your Body

11 Mar


Yeah, I know, I know. Its been a while. More than a while, actually. More like f’n forever. But hey, lets not dwell on the past and focus on the now. Right? Yeah? Ok, cool. Now that we got that out of the way. Here I am. Posting on my blog, buuuuuut what I’m really supposed to be doing is searching the world wide webs for songs to add to my weekly playlist over here. (I haven’t completely fallen off the dark side of the moon. You can still find me in the world of blogs) Anywho, like I said, I’m supposed to be searching, but instead I found this song and have yet to take it of repeat for the past 20 minutes. Since it has distracted me from my extensive search, I had to figure out a way to justify listening to it one more time. So, why not write a blog about it? And here I am. Writing. On my blog. Hopefully, I’ll be able to make it more of a regular thing. Even if I fail though, thank you for staying fresh….

Side note: In my time away, I finally learned how to embed the song in the post. I have debuted it below. Annnnd if you right click and save as on the link, you’ve got yourself a new song. If you like it of course.

Ariane Moffatt – In Your Body

One more thing. The test of a true artist (in my opinion) is if they can blow a recorded version of their song outta the water with a live performance. Sadly, we all know not everyone can conquer this feat. But then there are the ones that do. Ariane Moffatt and her band kinda kill it in this video. I’m currently fighting an inner battle of which version I love more. I am,however, leaning towards the live drums….

One Response to “Ariane Moffatt*In Your Body”

  1. Juda March 11, 2012 at 11:24 PM #

    Welcome back. You were missed.

Leave a Reply

